March 11

Spent all of yesterday at home, either laying in bed or sitting on the couch, dealing with a very annoying back pain. When I left the office on Monday afternoon, I felt a strong prick in the top centre of my back and I knew right away I was in trouble. I got home, took some painkillers and lay in bed, hoping the discomfort would go away but it didn’t; it hurt when I walked, it hurt when I tried to move my head to the sides, it hurt when I was trying to sleep… it just fucking hurt all the time.

I barely got any sleep so I called in sick yesterday and stayed at home, trying to rest my back. I took that as an opportunity to catch up with “Better Call Saul,” which I hadn’t been able to watch since it premiered a few weeks ago. I managed to watch six episodes before Kat came back home, at which point we made a quick brake to watch “Ex on the Beach” (dreadful, I know) and then picked up “House of Cards” where we left it on Monday.

This morning, I stopped at Kaffekilden for breakfast and then to the place where I used to do my physiotherapy for a back massage. I was expecting it to be painful but Aline, the Norwegian girl in charge of my appointment, did a great job at sorting me out without making me suffer. I really appreciate that.

I’m now in the office, feeling a much better, watching live videos of Judas Priest on YouTube and wishing I could be out enjoying the sun. Who knows, maybe I will sneak out and go for a walk. I’m sure you’d do the same if you could…

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

