December 10

Yesterday, I woke up at 5:30am to take a bus to the Central Station to then go on a 2-hour train journey to Vejle to then take a cab to LEGO’s Innovation House for a 7-hour video shoot. Needless to say, it was a long day. On our way to LEGO, we heard on the radio The Rembrandts’s “I’ll Be There For You” aka the Friends theme song…it hit me then that it was probably the first time I’ve heard that song in its entirety, and being played through a telecommunication medium other than the TV.

Which just comes to show what a great bad The Rembrandts are, I guess.

* * * *

I have so much shit to do before I head home for Christmas that I’m starting to get a little bit anxious. Just today, I need to meet Carlos and Marisa for dinner as Carlos just got a job this morning and wants to celebrate, then I have to go home to review a whole chapter of my Danish book, go through the class I missed yesterday, do the homework I need to bring tomorrow AND catch up with our Christmas calendar, whose windows we keep forgetting to open.

Screen Shot 2014-12-10 at 12.55.51

Then there’s my physio exercises, the presents for Kat’s parents I still need to buy, the ones I got Kat for her birthday/Christmas that I still need to wrap, the 80’s outfit that I still need to sort out before the office Christmas’ party on Friday, the physio bill I need to send to my insurance company for refund, the paperwork I still need to do to register as a Venezuelan resident officially relocated to Denmark (after 2 years, I still haven’t updated it)… it’s all piling up, damn it.

Anyway, let’s just file this post under #firstworldproblems and move on.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

