November 4

As you can see, I’m finding it hard to keep up with the diary these days. It must be the winter. Anyway, quick recap:

Friday: started drinking wine at 3pm in the office, then headed to Mother with Kat for a celebratory dinner; my friend Carlos defended his thesis that day and we decided to treat him to some bubbles and pizza. It was lovely. After dinner, we walked to a bar on Viktoriagade for one more beer before we decided it was time to wrap it up and finally headed home. In the end, I had 3 glasses of red wine, 1 1/2 beers, 1 glass of prosecco, 1 coke, a plate of pasta and a slice of pizza. Not a bad Friday night.

Screen Shot 2014-11-04 at 13.19.25

Saturday: Kat and I went shopping for present for my little niece. The original idea was to get her some tiny shoes and tiny socks but ended up getting 4 sweaters, 1 dress, 4 pairs of shoes, 6 pairs of socks, 2 trousers, a headband and Minnie Mouse ears. Oh, and I got an Apple TV. We might have gotten a bit carried away with ourselves. In the evening, Kat went to a high school reunion somewhere in town and I stayed home, watching TV. She came back home at 2:30am, a bit drunk. It was really funny.

Screen Shot 2014-11-04 at 13.19.45

Sunday: Kat woke up slightly hungover so we went for a glorious breakfast at Bankeråt, then walked a bit around Østerdsparken, shopped more presents for my family and finally ran out of energy and went back home for a nap and an evening in front of the TV, watching the second episode of “Sonic Highways” and “Mission to Lars”, that documentary about a guy with Fragile X Syndrome who goes on a journey with his siblings to meet Lars Ulrich in America. It was a nice film, I just wonder if Lars and the Metallica camp would have been so helpful and friendly if they knew there wasn’t any documentary being made about it. Just a thought.

Screen Shot 2014-11-04 at 13.51.30

Screen Shot 2014-11-04 at 13.51.02

It’s now Tuesday and I have just been to a very short interview at Studieskolen, the school in which I plan to take Danish classes; they called me in for a quick chat and to see how familiar I was with basic grammar concepts and sentence structure in English; they say the pace of the lessons in that particular school tends to be faster than the average and the always try to make sure people can keep up with it. They say they will do their best to offer me a place in the school and if everything goes well, I should be starting next week. We’ll see about that…

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

