October 21

I just bought “Life After Death”, the Damien Echols book about his time in prison. I’m not sure I will enjoy reading about all the abuse by prison wards and the horrifying living conditions in death row, but I’m interested in knowing more about how he managed to stay sane while incarcerated for almost twenty years. I suspect this will be more depressing than uplifting but I will give it a shot; worst case scenario, I will leave it unfinished and add it to my growing list of half-read books, which now include “The Thrill Of It All”, “The Illustrated Man”, and “Makers: The New Industrial Revolution”.

* * * *

A couple of pictures from Podio‘s “Lightning Talks”, which took place last week. Funny how of all the slides I presented, I got a picture taken in front of the girl doing cocaine. Oh well…

image

Yes, we look stoned. No, we were not.

Yes, we look stoned. No, we were not.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

