October 17

Despite going through my slides way faster than I should have, things went down well yesterday at Podio‘s Lightning Talks; there was a nice crowd of 40-50 people, 9 speakers, free beer, snacks and a cozy atmosphere that made for an enjoyable evening. I panicked a bit on stage, mostly because I was afraid of going over my allocated time, but the audience was very supportive and some people even came to say hi after my talk and told me how much they liked they idea, which was really nice.

I have yet to find someone to help me develop the website but at least the first step has been taken… that’s more than I can normally say about most of the ideas I come up with.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

