September 15

A productive weekend. Kat and I decided to go out a little bit more before the winter hits us and forces us to stay home so on Saturday we decided to go for a walk and eventually ended up at the National Museum of Denmark, a really nice museum I hadn’t visited which had an amazing vintage wallpaper exhibition. Some of the pieces exhibited were not my kind of thing but most of them were truly beautiful artworks with vibrant colours and mesmerizing patterns. I loved it.

Screen Shot 2014-09-15 at 10.07.13

Screen Shot 2014-09-15 at 10.07.32

Screen Shot 2014-09-15 at 10.07.50

Screen Shot 2014-09-15 at 10.08.05

Detail of the ceiling at the National Museum

Detail of the ceiling at the National Museum

On Sunday, we went for lunch at Copenhagen Street Food, another local spot we hadn’t tried. I went there hoping to have some Mexican food from Yuca Taco but turns out it’s not actually there but roaming Copenhagen and parking at different places so instead of Mexican food, Kat and I went for some tasty bacon and cheese burgers (which were huge!) and belgian fries. We then headed to the National Museum again to see some prehistoric pieces and some religious wood sculptures I was interested in checking out.

After the museum, we went to Fidel’s to see a freestyle bartending competition where René and Lars, a couple of friends from The Union, were mixing cocktails out of a mystery box. It was quite crowded on the bar where the competition was being held so we had a cocktail downstairs and then walked all the way to the lakes. We sat on a bench at Dronning Louises Bro for a while and then stopped at Laura’s Bakery for cake before going home. To my surprise, Kat decided to skip cake and go for a pizza! Amazing. I could barely eat cupcake and she went for a medium-sized pizza, which she ate with gusto.

Took my new Badmotorfinger t-shirt for a walk yesterday

Took my new Badmotorfinger t-shirt for a walk yesterday

Once we got home, we attempted to watch Anchorman 2 but left it halfway through, it was terrible. Instead, we ate a chocolate cupcake we brought from the bakery and spent the rest of the evening reading books (Kat) and playing Candy Crush (me). Stupid Candy Crush, I shouldn’t have gone near it, it’s totally fucking up my detox process.

* * * *

I just called the doctor to get some info about my blood test and turns out I have very low Vitamin D and B levels, and apparently some cholesterol problems, too. Maybe that’s why my joints hurt and I have been feeling so tired lately. I have booked an appointment for Friday morning to personally check with the doctor what the plan of action will be, I really need to get my shit together and start taking better care of myself…

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

