September 2

After spending the weekend in London, Kat and I are now in Brighton. First time we both visit the city and I think we both like it, especially today that weather is so nice.

Screen Shot 2014-09-10 at 13.24.34

Screen Shot 2014-09-10 at 13.25.05

Screen Shot 2014-09-10 at 13.24.49

16708_10152489788469865_6731802290445869465_n

Screen Shot 2014-09-10 at 13.25.28

I’m here to attend Reasons to be Creative, a 3-day conference that focuses on design, art and technology. So far, there has been a strange mix of really good speakers and underwhelming keynotes from which I expected a lot more. That’s the thing with these kind of events, I guess; it’s hard to tell which talks you will really enjoy based solely on the information provided beforehand.

Very often I feel like I’ve made the wrong choice and wish I had decided to see someone else instead. Except for Mr. Bingo, of course, who always smashes it. His talk last night’s was everything I could hope for: it was funny, insightful, witty and made me a little jealous inside. Wish it had been longer. After the talk, I went to say hello and took the opportunity to get my copy of “Hate Mail” signed. As you can see, Mr. Bingo got a bit emotional about it.

IMG_0542.JPG

This morning, Kat and I went for a walk along the seaside, it was lovely. Really nice and quiet. Then met up again for lunch and decided to get some fish and chips, which Kat had never tried, and decided to sit by the beach.

Bad idea.

I got gangbanged by a bunch of seagulls who took away half of my fish, the rest I threw away…

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

