August 28

Yesterday, I woke up at 6am to jump on a bus, then a train and then a car to drive all the way up to Billund for a work meeting at LEGO. God, waking up before 7am is bloody painful. I set the alarm clock at 5:50am and instead of relaxing and relying on technology to wake me up on time, I spent the night all fidgety, rolling over and over again. It’s always the same, every time I need to wake up early to catch a flight or make it to an early appointment, no matter how many alarm clocks I have around me, I never get proper sleep. It’s stupid.

Screen Shot 2014-08-28 at 16.09.28

The good news is that the meeting went down well and we got things approved, which is always nice. I also got to visit the LEGO headquarters for the first time, too. It’s a cool place in which most of the people I saw looked like they were having a nice time and enjoyed doing what they do. I reckon all those happy faces and pretty smiles get shattered the moment they step out of that building and into the absolute boredom that reigns in Billund but hey, at least they are working for LEGO. They could be living in Billund and having a shit job so, all things considered, it probably isn’t that bad.

* * * *

Today I met up with Anna for lunch to discuss that little video game we are working on; she has already contacted a few good people who seem interested in lending a hand to make it happen so I’m looking forward to see what comes out of this. I like Anna, she gets shit done.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

