August 19

It’s my sister’s birthday today. I have been missing my family’s birthdays (except for my Dad’s, which I was able to attend just once, a couple of years ago) for the last four years, and every time it happens, I wish I could be there with them. Living abroad have its perks, many of them, but it also have a few downsides and missing out on my family’s birthdays is certainly one of them. It really sucks.

* * * * * 

Kat left to Berlin this morning with her mum. I’m suppose to do some grocery shopping and cook a healthy dinner but I will probably end up ordering takeaway and watching telly, all by myself (intone in the style of Eric Carmen, for dramatic effect).

 

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

