April 29

I have spent the last few days taking it easy at home, for a change. Yesterday, Kat met me after work at Sort Kaffe og Vinyl, then we went to do some of my laundry at the launderette that’s around the corner from the coffeeshop and once my clothes were clean and fresh, we headed home to watch The Royal Tenenbaums, one of Kat’s favourite films. It was brilliant, of course, especially from the art direction and photography point of view; the colours, the locations, the wardrobe… everything was beautiful, as always. Wes Anderson seems to have some strange fetish with fingers, though. Both in this film and in Grand Hotel Budapest, there are scenes involving fingers mutilations/accidents. I wonder if it’s just a coincidence.

Screen Shot 2014-04-29 at 16.03.03

A hard Sunday morning in the Copenhagenhood

* * * *

My friend Rafa has suddenly decided to come to Copenhagen for a few days and I couldn’t be more happy about it. Rafa has always been one of my favorite human beings so I’m quite looking forward to take him around town and see his face once he gets confronted by the tsunami of beautiful blondes in skirts that has been hitting the city over the last few sunny days.

This is going to be fun, fellas. Stay tuned.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

