March 28

All my muscles hurt, this bloody T25 thing seems to be working. The good news is that the weekend is here and the sun is out so unless you pay the bills by having to spend 8 hours in an office, get yourself out there and enjoy the lovely weather.

As for this week, it has all been very quiet. Too quiet for my taste, really. Not much happening at work and nothing happening by night, which means I have been mostly at home re-watching “The Shield”, still one of my favourite series of all time. I waited 3 years in order to forget some of the details of the story so I could watch it again and experience some of the excitement of the first time, and guess what? It’s working!

I’m now halfway through season 4, just when it starts to get really intense, and along the way I have found myself marvelling at some of the dialogues (there have been many great lines but so far my favourite has to be Antwon Mitchell’s nasty threat to Shane – see below), the roughness of the scenes, the complexity of some of the characters… man, it’s just brilliantly written. If you haven´t watch it yet, do yourself a favour and please start watching it now. You won’t regret it.

 

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

