October 23

Last night, I went out for a drink with Csilla, an Hungarian girl I met a while ago. It had been over a month since we last met so we decided to catch up and try a bar called “Out of Juice”, which is just around the corner from where I work. They have a Happy Hour on cocktails from 8-10pm from Monday to Wednesday but we arrived at 9:20pm so we only managed to score a couple of rounds before the magic was over. Csilla pretty much convinced me to go to Sziget Festival next year, it sounds like people have a terrific time there (and I also have a couple of good friends living in Budapest so it could be quite a nice trip).

Things at work are starting to get a big hectic; I have just been thrown into a big LEGO project, got a nice little campaign approved and have a couple of other small projects on the side, which means I will be quite busy in the next couple of months. I’m also trying to find some time to learn a craft. It’s something I’ve been thinking about for a while but can’t decide what exactly is it that I want to do; screenprinting and woodcarving seem to be the options I feel more excited about but still, I haven’t done anything concrete about it. Need to stop pigeonholing and get on with it.

Today I sent out the invitations for our housewarming party, which it’s gonna take place on November 2. The only problem is that The National is playing Copenhagen that night and many of my friends are attending so I suspect there will be a few people missing in action. Hopefully, it will still be a fun gathering.

Finally, here’s a couple of pictures of that suit I rolled up in a backpack a couple of months ago, taken by my good friend Rafa. I really like the one with Ara and Quico, I think we look great.

Imagen

1391511_10202395255946953_13692129_n

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

