October 1

It’s been 2 days now since I’ve got this terrible burning sensation in my throat and I feel like I’m slowly dying. I can’t sleep, it hurts when I drink, it hurts when I eat, it hurts when I talk… it hurts at all times. It must be the change of season. The air is getting colder and I’m riding my bike for at least 40 minutes every day, something I’ve never done before under this kind of weather, all of which seems to be having a terrible effect on my respiratory system. My nose is kind of blocked, my throat is painfully sore and, as a side-effect, my ears and head ache. Worst thing is: we’re not even in winter. I don’t even want to think how this is gonna be once Copenhagen turns into the land of ice and snow…

* * * * *

Last night, I watched the season finale of Breaking Bad and I have to say, what a terrific way to bring this brilliant series to an end. The last episode was tragic but also oddly uplifting, with all the loose ends tightly tied and a fitting ending that wasn’t all that predictable. It was PERFECT.

Vince Gilligan, you’re a fucking genius. Know that.

P.S.: Now God, please make this killer sore throat go away.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

